Officers & Committee Chairs

Contact Info


 Aswani Volety

601 South College Rd

Wilmington, NC 28403


Kevin Stokesbury

836 South Rodney French Blvd
New Bedford, MA 02744

Vice President:

Melissa Southworth VIMS

PO Box 1346
Gloucester Point, VA  23062



Peter Kingsley-Smith

South Carolina Dept. of Natural Resources
217 Fort Johnson Road

Charleston, SC  29412


Jay Parsons
68 Ch Du Barrage
Chelsea, QC Canada J9B 1N2
Phone: (613) 290-5333


Lewis Deaton

815 Genevieve Dr
Lafayette, Louisiana 70503

Senior Past-President:

Steve Allen

32 Towle St                     
Auburn ME 02410
Phone: (443) 994-5164

Member-at-Large (2022-25):

Stephen Geiger

 Florida Fish & Wildlife Research Inst.

100 8th Avenue S.E.
St. Petersburg, Florida 33701

Member-at-Large (2023-26):

Ed Catapane

2105 Gerritsen Ave
Brooklyn, New York 11229


Member-at-Large (2024-27):

Don Webster

Wye Research & Education Center
124 Wye Narrows Drive
Queenstown, MD   21658

Audit-Budget-Finance Committee:

John Kraeuter

University of New England Marine Science Center
1 Hills Beach Road                                                 Biddeford, ME 04005 USA                

Editor, Journal of Shellfish Research:

Sandra E. Shumway

University of Connecticut
1080 Shennecossett Rd.
Dept. of Marine Sciences
Groton, CT 06340 USA
Phone Number: 860-405-9282
Fax Number: 860-405-9153

Editor, NSA Quarterly Newsletter:

Steve Allen



Noreen Blaschik Favreau


Publications Committee:

Roger Mann

Juliana Harding

Membership Committee:

Sandra E. Shumway

Michael Doall

Louis Plough

Steve Allen

Sandy Zeiner

Endowments/Student Awards Committee:

Peter Kingsley-Smith  
Melissa Southworth  

Pacific Coast Section:

Sandy Zeiner


Student Recruits Organization:

Hannah Collins  
Emily Fuqua